Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Magikarpus
Project Manager
Magikarpus

Male

RMT: The original heroes of FireRed! Empty
PostSubject: RMT: The original heroes of FireRed!   RMT: The original heroes of FireRed! EmptyWed Jan 14, 2015 1:31 pm

One advantage of FR being my first game is that I'm not technically a Hoenn baby OR a genwunner. Another advantage: I still have my team! Which I will now post for your viewing pleasure.

CRACKPOT the Venusaur @ Miracle Seed
Nature: Bashful
Ability: Overgrow
EVs/IVs: The hell if I know

RMT: The original heroes of FireRed! Venusaur

-Razor Leaf
-Sleep Powder
-Leech Seed
-Synthesis

It's established fact that anyone who doesn't choose Bulbasaur is a communist. But did you know that the Miracle Seed item actually boosts grass moves? Clearly a must have item for this all-grass Venusaur. My 11 year old self wasn't as dumb as he looked. He was just as adorable as he looked though. What went wrong? Neutral

Pidgeot @ Amulet Coin
Nature: Docile
Ability: Keen Eye
EVs/IVs: r u havin a laff m8?

RMT: The original heroes of FireRed! Pidgeot

-Whirlwind
-Wing Attack
-Mirror Move
-...nothing?

Gotta rep that route 1 Pidgey. But this isn't just any Pidgey - it's a Pidgey of WEALTH. Presumably that last move was Fly at some point but it had to be deleted to transfer. But here's a fun story: all these pokemon were nicknamed by my friend when I left the room at some point, and I kept them that way. But Pidgeot's name, for whatever reason, offended the censor during the transfer to gen 6, and is now forever stuck as "Pidgeot" Neutral I don't even remember its original name. Thanks for literally destroying childhood memories, Game Freak.

JESUS the Gyarados @ Soothe Bell
Nature: Jolly (!)
Ability: Intimidate
EVs/ IVs: x/x/x/x/x/x

RMT: The original heroes of FireRed! Gyarados

-Dragon Dance
-Earthquake
-Hyper Beam
-...nope. Nothing. Again.